If you ever feel the need to cry, but you don't want to be sad....

Good evening steemcadets!

I am sitting up late tonight feeling kinda down
For whatever reason upon my face stirs a little frown.
missing love and forgotten times pop up inside god not tonight why tonight...
gotta push the little thoughts that trouble me I push I push with all my might.
I think if one tear drops and not another
I may escape the sadness of a lonely mother.
I turn to youtube for ways to cry an emotional release wont be so bad
because I need to cry but I dont want to be sad.

I first look at videos of christmas time childrens gifts
they open boxes with puppies inside and my heart begins to lift!
Tears in little eyes and grateful kisses smooches planted on fuzzy faces-
I am no longer here but in joyful living rooms I'm in so many other places.
from there I venture to another clip,
and suddenly a salty tear touches my lip.
Have you ever seen a near blind baby get glasses and sight
she see's her parents for the first time and squeaks a tiny coo with delight.

This is a trick I have to teach myself
to dodge the sorrow by being stealth
little tricks to pass the night
give the sadness a hella fight
maybe tomorrow wont be so bad
that's just my way to cry without being sad tear.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now