Scool diaries: the forest

Another successful Art lesson finished last Friday. Our fourth graders were studying about the forest. Their teacher worked on a very impressive project and I supported that during our Art lesson in a cross-subject co-operation.

I printed images of forests and trees and gave them to the kids to color and cut out...

IMG_20230203_121211763_MFNR.jpg

Then, I used a carton crater which I cut in half and rearranged a little bit as you can see in the picture. I glued the kids' paintings on the crater halves and created beautiful forest scenes.

IMG_20230203_121203789_MFNR.jpg

To give more depth to our scenes, we glued trees, snowmen (since the cold winter weather made it feel appropriate, hahaha) and even added some houses from another Art project we had completed.

IMG_20230203_122257203_MFNR.jpg

We ended having a forest on the left and a village in a forest on the right.

IMG_20230203_122816184_MFNR.jpg

Now we're only missing the project posters the kids are making with their teacher and some more coloring pages with forest images I'm giving them during our next Art lesson.

IMG_20230203_122820133_MFNR.jpg

We are halfway through our finished "Corner of the Forest" and I must say I loooove it! The kids got really excited with the outcome and so did their teacher and our headteacher who came to congratulate me on my creative ideas (I don't mean to brag, but I cannot hide my pride and satisfaction this time, since last year our headteacher was a mean person who miraculously fought with everyone even about the most insignificant reasons and never recognized our hard work and effort).

I'll come back with an update once our cross-subject project finishes!!


Original content by @ruth-girl - Photos taken with Moto G22 - All rights reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center