School diaries: The photo booth

As you may remember from yesterday's post, we were getting ready for our Tsiknopempti school party! Being so excited, I made these two diy "photo booths" to take to school.

IMG_20230214_233548909_MFNR.jpg

Someone forgot to take a picture after cutting out all of the faces, blame her sleepiness...

IMG_20230214_233553689_MFNR.jpg

I was already familiar with the process as I had made a similar booth for Christmas.

From an older ruthphotostory:
With a carton crater I took from the super market, some adhesive paper and lots of imagination I turned a piece of rubbish that would end up in a recycling bin into something beautiful that will offer joy to a bunch of kids!
Christmas photo booth

With, what else, food carton craters and wrapping papers I made a canvas to work on. Then, I was free to color the clown faces I had printed at work a few days back, I used glue and sticky tape to fix them on the carton and with my sharp cutter, I removed the inside of the face in order to make holes for the kids' faces to go in. A few small balloons completed the carnival decoration and I simply fell in love with the colors and the positive energy they give out!

IMG_20230214_194340692_MFNR.jpg

I am sure everyone is going to love it at the party and the children will get very excited once they face my little surprise for them!! Perhaps I'll share a few pictures of our party one of the days to come...


Original content by @ruth-girl - Photos taken by @ruth-girl with smartphone Moto G22 - All rights reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center