School diaries: Saying goodbye

My last days at school have finally ended...

My kids at the afternoon cycle threw me a goodbye party last Friday and it felt so weird.

They had organized it all together and tried to keep it a secret from me in order to surprise me.

IMG_20230317_135323333_MFNR.jpg

They bought me presents, a lovely flower bouquet and chocolates, they prepared a whole buffet with pizza, chips, chocolate crepes and juice. I had already brought some sweet snacks from home that I also put on the table.

IMG_20230317_140206809_MFNR.jpg

They even decorated the room with balloons, streamers and made me a goodbye poster! It's amazing how much effort they put into it.

IMG_20230317_173412063_MFNR.jpg

After the big surprise, they were free to listen to music of their choice and play party games with balloons. It was the last time I'd get to enjoy looking at them having so much fun. Most of them are leaving primary school next year, they will enter junior high school. Puberty will hit their doors and they will soon become wonderful young people

Looking at my presents back home I feel so strange. I mean, I really needed the break as my body does not feel like going to work any more, but my mind is still back there to my kids. We have spent so many months together, so many good times, we had fun, we had quarrels, we had interesting conversations together. I'm gonna miss them so much. I hope I get to work at the same school some day in the future, as I really had a great year with all the colleagues and the children.


Original content by @ruth-girl - All images taken by @ruth-girl with smartphone Moto G22 - All rights reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center