Perfect weather for a relaxing 6 mile afternoon jog

I've been taking it easy lately, since I've been stressed trying to wrap up my dissertation and deal with a lot of various graduation issues, so I finally decided I had to get some fresh air and take a relaxing jog. Since I'm from the midwest, I've never REALLY gotten into the east coast New Jersey life, but I will say that the Princeton area has some very beautiful little creeks, rivers, and trails that are perfect for taking your mind off research for a while.


River selfie :)


Trail behind our apartment complex.


Trail was surprisingly empty for a nice, cool afternoon.




Probably a 12-inch turtle out sunbathing in the river.


An artsy panorama shot.

Took a nice relaxing pace, somewhere around 8:45/mile.


Came back and found my cat Coco chilling in the sun as usual.

I haven't been able to exercise that much lately, since I've been in recovery mode from the NJ marathon, so it was really great to get out for a few miles in the cool air. If you are ever in NJ and you are into hiking, running, or backpacking, I definitely recommend asking someone about any of the local trails. There are some beautiful ones, and some of the best ones snake on for miles and miles.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now