Out for a plod (running)

Well I managed to find myself out on a run (jog) this morning and to be honest it was a pretty nasty affair! I'm back to walk and run (jog) after a good half a year without weekly running and I imagine 2 years since I was taking it all a little more seriously; I'm determined to find some sort of form again.

My lungs felt to be the better bit of my struggle which I was surprised about after so long out. However, I'm still limping as my knee is full of fluid which made me head out on really bad form. Distance 1.7 miles and time...well we'll ignore that but it wasn't good.

bad-running-form.jpg
Credit

By the time I got back my knee felt like I had a pinched nerve and wanted to give way every stride - well that's certainly how it felt. It hasn't caused me any issues today though. I also suffered from sore feet and calf muscles - that latter probably down to the fact I can't stretch out properly.

I think I'll try to head out again over the weekend but this time trying a older pair of shoes that I know I've had some luck with. I'm hoping this will help with the sore feet at least.

It wasn't great but at least I got out and have a few miles logged in Runkeeper.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center