Her Name is Girl (Runaway Rhymes)

Here's my entry for the contest. The theme was anything that rhymes and has lines so I guessed it meant we could write any poem as long as it had rhymes. I'm pretty much a bit of an activist and love to pass messages with my poems so I chose to write a poem about females. I'm also putting the pictures of a few females in my life, who mean everything to me. Shout out to all the womenfolk!

20171007_103318.jpg

Ore.... B 20170618_150617.jpg

She cries, she sighs
But her smile never dies
She twirls through hell
Her name is girls

She's weak, yet strong
She's weakstrong and suffers long
Her heart may burn
But with grace she'll twist and turn

She walks with grace
Though her heart be lace
With agony and sorrow
Today. She'll smile tomorrow

Even when she's hurt
She's still hot
Give her a chance
And she'll still dance

You can never bring her down
So you might as well wear her a crown
Her name is girl
She always has a tale to tell

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now