THE ROGUE MOD || PART - 1

The Rogue Mod.

.

thumb-1920-715968.jpg

.
.

This story is based only on imagination and has not to deal with any group or people. If you feel like it’s based on your life events than it is purely coincidental. This story doesn’t mean to hurt feelings of any person or group. This story is based on the steemit website.

.
.

It is a story of a single person who tried to takedown the community full of kind and helpful people, it is a story about MOD [ Moderator ]. MOD are the person who we believe in and have faith in them that they will handle the project or group or community with full responsibilities and with no selfishness. In fact we even give this person the full control of our lives and community in hope that they will handle better with this power. But as you all know there is always an EVIL side of all the humans.

If I am asked WHO IS A MOD?, I will say they are the person who greets you the first in the group, guides you at every step, and correct you if you are wrong at any point. Basically they can be called the FACE of the group. If the MODS are good and friendly most people will like to join that, and if MODS are not friendly no one will like to stay in that group.

Oh! I totally forgot about the story, So the story begins as. One morning I came to know about an interesting Crypto-world ‘Steemit.com’. I saw this first and thought that it is amazing here, I mean you have people here making living here and enjoying by doing what they like, someone is blogging about Cryptos, other one is talking about Cats & Dogs, Some giving advice over when to buy BTC or ETH. It was interesting, I was very much curious about knowing more and more about this community. So you guess it right I got myself in.

Everyday I came to knew something cool about this community or site. The most interesting part of this is there are many groups in here, and unlike the real world that either you are in this team or you are not, here you can be part of all the team at the same time.

But in this happily living crypto world there is an EVIL minded person hiding behind smiling and greeting face. A person with mind of a nerd but has an evil heart.

So it began when I joined a group called AMB, It is a group where you can interact with most people and they have BOTs who upvotes your posts if it has great content. That is the group where I first meet the evil MOD. He was saying like,

“Welcome to the community, we are happy to have you, and if you need any help do contact me”

I thought it is wonderful, I mean they are supportive. So days passed by and I interacted more and more and came to know that this whole project was founded by guy called Andrew, He was a kind hearted person who thinks that everyone should be equal and all that. Also knew that the first person who greeted me was called Parker, he is that hiding evil in this group that I don’t know of at that time. He was a MOD and was given full control by Andrew as he trusted him. Parker can control everything from person entering the community to decide who to kick out of the community and who the BOTs will upvote too. Andrew doesn’t interfere the MOD work because everything was running well and he too was busy with some other projects.

So after a week or two, I found a strange thing that the BOTs were upvoting certain posts with trash like content with full power which they weren’t allowed to, and upvote the posts of other persons with the normal low power. I thought it may be tech issue and ignored it. But later on it kept on repeating the same, I asked other members of the community about this issue and they say they don’t get it and said to contact the MOD. So I messaged the MOD in the common chat about the issue of high-powered upvoting and he replied,

“This is a general chat if you have tech issues to talk about personal message me with it.”

I thought may be he is right I should not bother other members about this issue. So I personal messaged him and said about the posts and upvote issue, he than replied to me in casual way,

“I know about this issue, I am working on it, thanks for telling, Now you don’t have to worry about it”

I felt like the MOD already knew about this and was maybe lazy enough to solve this issue, so I was back to my routine upvoting and posts. After a day or so I again saw those trash-posts getting upvotes with high power it was like this posts are making 100-200$ every week while other are just getting about 10-20$. So I tried to find out what was the issue, So I go through all the post and found that there were only 4-5 accounts who were receiving high-powered upvotes. So with all the details I tried to contact Andrew but there was no direct contact to him because the community chat direct messaging to Andrew was disabled. I can DM to all the members except Andrew. Then it just clicked my mind,

“Who has the power to change the BOTs?”
“Who can control our messages and our voice in community?”
“Who can plan to get high-powered upvotes and getting easy money?”
“WHO?”

I have the answer lying in front of me PARKER. He can manipulate BOTs, he has the ability to control messages in community and he has the every power he need to get that $$$ out without anyone knowing that this was been done.

Now I know that evil, who has been snatching the upvotes of the deserving post creators, and now I just need to expose him in front of the eyes of the steemit community and Andrew.

Story will be continued in the next part. If you liked do upvote and if any suggestions do comments. Sorry for my bad English or the way I narrate story as I am a BOT, and Binary is my first language. So [ 01010011 01110010 01111001 ].

Image source : google images

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center