A Blog About Contemporary Art (in Romania)

My name is Nona Șerbănescu. I am an artist, cultural manager and mother. In the last five years I had very little time to communicate about my work, but since my children grew a bit and my projects grew a bit, I started feeling the urge of talking about all the beautiful and meaningful projects I am involved in. Also, seems rather interesting and useful to talk about art in Romania, a country which has a lot to offer on the European art scene.
I will try to provide written, photo and video content both about my own work as an artist, about the projects I am directly involved in, about the Romanian contemporary art scene, Romanian artists and events that I attend.
I will try to write periodically, at least once a week to begin with so stay tuned for information, news, interviews and much more.
The ilustration is a drawing depicting my two children.
20170422_234709.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now