Robots in Ambridge? Um, sort of...

 Iwas excited to learn last week that Harper Adams University has a professor of robotic agriculture who has interesting ideas on how robots can improve farming. One of the by-products, of course, will be to give a lift to The Archers, as robots join the cast:“Morning, Joe, we don’t often see you in The Bull at opening time. Do you want to try a pint of Borsetshire brewery’s new ‘smart’ ale? It has a microchip in it that tells you when you’ve had enough.”“Thanks, Jolene. I reckon I could do with that. I’ve just had a shock. Our Clarrie has eloped with that robot who took over Bridge Farm. I never liked the look of the BZ/4901z and I was right. He has swept her off to the fleshpots of Penny Hassett.” 


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center