Privacy

What does it mean to have privacy?  I don't know that I always have the answer to this question.  Sometimes I feel guilty if I am not sharing every minor detail about myself.  I guess this is normal when you have had your right to privacy severely violated.

To correct this, I have to remind myself that the people I am talking with didn't violate my privacy in the past, so why should I treat myself in the same way as the ones who did.  I don't have to treat myself like a creepy stalker and share every detail of my life with strangers.

This does help me identify boundaries in a way that is unique, and this makes me feel a little bit lonely.  I wish I could understand what it would be like to create boundaries without using the same comparison, and then I could have something in common with other people.  Sometimes I wonder if people really know how lucky they are to be able to do this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now