Message to the "Hang Kyle" crowd.

211119131650-01-rittenhouse-verdict-screengrab-1119-exlarge-169.jpg

I can honestly say that there is one thing that I share with the "Hang Kyle" crowd - the verdict wouldn't have swayed me if it had gone the other way. Rittenhouse was always clearly innocent and he has been clearly innocent for fifteen months. If he had been found guilty, yes, I would be shouting from the rooftops that it was a miscarriage of justice just like "hang Kyle" people are now.

There's a key difference though - I'm right.

You see, there are these things called eyes and this magical thing called a brain. Yes, I'm intentionally talking down to a lot of you. I'm intentionally talking down to the entire "hang Kyle" crowd. If you have eyes and a functioning brain, you know that Kyle was innocent.

If you're still convinced that Kyle was guilty, I'm willing to bet that you just believe the first thing that you're told by the mainstream media and you trust that more than your own eyes.

I'm willing to bet that you still believe that Jacob Blake was unarmed despite the fact that Blake himself said that he was carrying a knife. I'm willing to bet that you're still buying the narrative that Blake was shot with his kids in the back of the car with the convenient omission that the mother had called the police on Blake expressing concern that he would kidnap the kids.

I'm willing to bet that you're going full Ana Kasparian. I'm willing to bet that you still think or thought, fifteen months after the incident, that Rittenhouse was chasing Rosenbaum rather than Rosenbaum chasing Rittenhouse. I'm willing to bet that you still think that Rittenhouse illegally transferred his weapon across state lines. I'm willing to bet that you still believe that Rittenhouse was in illegal possession of the gun. I'm willing to bet that you still think that it's cut and dry that a person in illegal possession of a gun can't claim self-defense. I'm willing to bet that you still think that there was a substantive, factually based claim that Kyle is a white supremacist. Hell, I'm willing to bet that a lot of you only discovered in the last week that every person that Kyle shot was white and actively assaulting him.

Basically, you've been wrong. You've been letting Joy Reid and Anderson Cooper do your thinking for you. You've been slandering Rittenhouse and attacking people like most of my friends and me because we looked at the evidence as objectively as possible and we were right from the beginning.

Nobody is expecting a long overdue apology from a bunch of hard-headed zealots; but, if any of the "hang Kyle" people want to issue an apology to Kyle and the people who saw past the bullshit, well, I'll accept the apology. I don't expect Kyle to be as readily forgiving after what you put him though.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center