Al Green- A 1970s Soul Sensation and my Risingstar Report 7/03/2024

Video Credit- Al Green- Let's Stay Together, Al Green, YouTube

Al Green is a Soul and R&B musician who has advanced the genre. Green's music has been featured in movies and shows and is a mainstay on the radio, especially on Soul stations. Green is a moving and inspirational Soul musician from the 1970s who is still shaping soul to this day.

Al Green has released music since the early 1970s, and most recently released an album in 2018. Like many of the artists I enjoy, Green was a trendsetter and helped bring in money that advanced the careers of other artists as well as serving as an inspiration for many Soul artists even today. Green was making music during his teenage years, and was producing when Motown and artists including Smokey Robinson and Marvin Gaye were on the scene.

I enjoy Soul and R&B music, and my favorite Al Green songs are "Love and Happiness" and "I'm Still in Love". Green's best music happened at the end of the Motown movement. Green released Gospel music in the early to mid 1980s and returned to the Soul music scene in the late 1980s. Green's Gospel music is especially good, and this helped shape the Soul scene that has taken many pointers and inspiration from Gosel music.

Green was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1995 and has received many Grammy awards and accolades as well. His career has been long, and it appears he is still producing music to this day. Green's legacy is his soulful delivery and integration of more Gospel sounds into Soul music that went mainstream in part to his influence.

My Risingstar Report 7/03/2024:

My strategy remains the same, but I cannot say it will not change. I have written about the importance of passive and active income during gameplay in Risingstar.

I have decided to focus solely on record staking for passive income. It's alot of fun to see if a record will become profitable, and it's also fun to purchase NFTs with the resultant passive Starbits income generated during this process.

I will be focusing solely on music lessons as well to reduce my ego score and increase my active in-game claims as well. This is so I can advance towards the next level and game zone in shorter order than solely focusing on music missions.

Have a great evening and game on 🎮😎

Sources:

Video Credit- Al Green- Let's Stay Together, Al Green, YouTube

  1. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Al_Green
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center