Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon 7th

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon 7th

Hi! It's been a long time since I bought a Windows laptop, leaving a simple opening and using period.
I would like to be a reference for those considering purchasing.
The spec was purchased with the i7 / 256GB / 16GB / FHD specification.

Introduction
It's not true, but it's been an app that has been using Mac and iOS devices for about six years.
I'm not seeing a job that requires a Mac, but I just used it as a hobby because it's pretty easy.
I carried around my 15-inch MacBook Pro and saw some work, but I couldn't erase some of the shortcomings.
(1) 15 inches of heavy weight. Bulk is also regulated.
(2) There are a lot of general office tasks, so there is no need to utilize high-performance performance, and macOS is inconvenient for office tasks.
(3) Even if you use boot camp or parallel, there are subtle differences in usability from native Windows machine.

For that reason, I bought a 15-inch MacBook Pro, bought a main window laptop, and bought it.
In addition, Hyunta came to use Apple and discarded all Apple devices.

Purchase instrument
I prefer the ThinkPad (hereafter TP) to pick a Windows laptop.
The Windows laptop I used as a sub was also the TP X250, and after the MacBook was used for a while, it was a human greed.
I used a MacBook and the screen was too small, the performance was slow, and the battery was short. Honestly, I felt more like that because I wanted to change it.
That's why it was the TP X390 that first caught my eye when considering a new TP.
After almost hardening my mind and thinking about it for a few days, I entered the Lenovo store and released the 7th generation of carbon. What is it?

Select option
As you may know, buying a TP from the Lenovo Store allows you to use the CTO just like Apple.
Among them, the 4K display option added a merit of adding a carbon weave pattern to the top plate.
No matter how much I think, I concluded that using high resolution on Windows is not right for me.
As Windows continues to update, hidpi support is getting better. I was very uncomfortable with the high resolution.
Eventually, the top carbon weave pattern was abandoned and purchased in FHD specifications.

Purchase process
Ordered on June 30 and received on July 24. It really took a long time, not really a CTO order.
Lenovo Korea Counselor says it's custom-made, so it can't be too long, but it takes too long.
If you are accustomed to the same day shipping in Korea open market, I really want to buy Lenovo Store. I almost came out.

Product receipt

(Personal information was screened)
That's the delivery. I do not have a product box different from the unboxing image of overseas reviewers. Just wrap the plastic in a cardboard box.
Despite the high price, the packaging was poor. I'm disappointed.

Product appearance

Unlike the box, the product appearance was quite satisfactory.
14.95mm to 1.08kg lightweight chassis, matte but yet unassuming black color and more.
When opening, I was worried about Lenovo's notorious qc and initial defects, but it seemed to have received the goods differently.

Testimonial-Advantage
(1) Thin, light and firm
In appearance, the rigidity is different from the simple plastic material.
When typing, the bottom plate is hardly pressed or felt sagging when lifted with one hand.
The hinge is strong, and the weight balance is good, but when I lift the top with one hand, the bottom does not come up.

(2) Good finish
I don't know if it's a good draw, but it's like an expensive flagship notebook.
Unlike the TPs I've used so far, I don't see any play. To be honest I was surprised that there was no QC problem (..)
Compared to the MacBook, it's a deadline.

(3) Kigam is clear
Contrary to concerns, despite its thinner keystrokes than other TPs, the distinctive sense of pitch and moderate key pitch provide a pleasing ride experience.
It's a bit different from the thick and deep keystrokes, but it tastes like this. There is a taste that falls down with the correct sense of separation.
Compared with the old TP used, T430> X220> = X201> X1 Carbon 7th generation> X250> T440> X1 Carbon 1st generation was good.
A compromise between thickness and feel. It feels the same.

(4) Significantly improved speaker
The TP's built-in speaker is always on! There's a sound! thank God! I wanted to, but this time seems to be different.
Speakers are also added to the bottom of the bottom panel, as well as to the top of the keyboard, providing a distinctly different volume and quality than previous models.
I want to give a high score for being usable.
Of course it's not much better than a MacBook.

(5) variety of terminals
It's great to have everything you need for a business laptop, including a full-size USB-A terminal, Thunderbolt 3 terminal, and a full-size HDMI terminal.
The 3.5mm earphone jack is located on the left side, unlike other laptops.
It was good because there was no gait in the right hand line.

Testimonials-Disadvantages
(1) Somewhere subtly screwed
I didn't know when I bought it, but I don't have an SD card slot unless it supports cellular models. I was embarrassed because there was no room to put it.
There is no light sensor. It's a basic FHD display, but it's a bit too much.

(2) mouse buttons sacrificed due to thickness

As you can see from the above general TP keyboard, the mouse button is angled and protruding, making it easy to press, while the carbon has adopted a thin and flat button.
It seemed to be inevitable because of thickness and top plate interference, but a lot of button key feelings were sacrificed.
I've always pushed that angular part and it's very different.
The feeling of pressing is like a butterfly keyboard.

etc

  • Trying to use the latest Windows laptops has been pleasant for a long time. There is no comparable group.
    -When we live, it's our ThinkPad, and when it's broken, it's Lenovo. It's expensive. It is difficult to recommend to others. I would recommend XPS.
    -Native FHD display supports up to 400 nits. I think it's bright, but since I've used a MacBook, it doesn't really matter.
    -The display response speed is good. I can see afterimages.
    -I couldn't experience fan noise even if I set it on with a lot of heat management. The part that touches the hand does not feel the heat too much.
    -The bottom touchpad seems to be fine, but it is difficult to evaluate because it turns off as soon as I receive it.
  • Battery .. It seems to be long ..?

conclusion
You should try more, but I am very happy.
What's particularly good about writing, there's nothing uncomfortable or bad about writing.
I do not think it has the virtue of having flagship.
While replacing the MacBook, I actually wanted to build it more than anything else, but it just fills that part satisfactorily.
I still have a lot of objections because I spend more than 2 million won on Lenovo products.
If there is no big difference in specification or appearance from previous generation carbon, you should consider the previous generation if price is ok.
I am very satisfied, but it seems difficult to recommend to others.

I'll finish with that. I am always getting good information from Cliean :) Have a nice day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center