4k Portable Monitor C-FORCE CF015C

4k Portable Monitor C-FORCE CF015C

Originally, I've been using JMo's portable monitor since a few months ago, but because it's only 1080p, HiDPI is not applicable so I can't use it on Mac, so I bought a new kickstarter fund on the Internet. I will endure this time for 3 months, and finally I want to arrive today and try it out.

  1. Display
    As it is a 4k display, the screen is clearly clearer than 1080p, and even if the resolution is changed, the setting is properly eaten. In particular, the HiDPI setting seems to be more satisfying in terms of resolution than 1080p, as the Mac shines.
    The front coat is made of ordinary anti-glare coating. Because it is anti-glare, it is easy to have less reflection. But whether it's a coating issue or an antiglare limitation, there are times when the screen distortion caused by the coating is small but annoying.
    Other key features include IPS liquid crystals and liquid crystals that are slightly yellow (I don't care about yellow liquid crystals). Note that it does not touch.
  1. Hardware Configuration
    When I first unpacked the box and received the item, I felt like 'light!' Compared to my previous monitor, it was lighter, so I wanted to do something, so when I removed the hard cover of my previous monitor, it weighed similarly. It is said to be 700 g in official specifications. Perhaps this weight will be the standard for portable monitors.
    There is only one USB-C port, and at the bottom right is the power and brightness wheel and buttons. The power supply is also one USB-C. So if you want to connect this to a computer that doesn't support DisplayPort Alternative or no USB-C port, you will need a separate adapter.
    In my case, I received a monitor, but the brightness was not adjusted at all. Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha
  1. Other components
    The components are the basic stand on the monitor, the stand (right tricycle), the thin pouch, the cable obtained with the rewards to achieve a certain amount of kickstarter. Manual. The components inside the box were simpler than I thought. It is also a monitor that connects only with USB-C ...
    I do not have anything else to explain, so I'll just pass.

I'm basically satisfied with a live monitor to overcome the limitations of the low resolution monitors that Mac operating systems have, which is worse than Windows without HiDPI, but after a few hours of use, I've shown some of the pros and cons. We have eliminated the advantages and disadvantages of portable monitors.

  1. Advantage
  1. 4k monitor, 100% sRGB
    It's 4k resolution and builds better than you'd expect, and it's definitely better than the 1080p portable monitors on the market.
  2. Low reflection due to low reflection panel (anti glare)
  1. Disadvantages
  1. If your computer does not have a USB-C port, the connection will be inconvenient
    It seems like I've eliminated all the other ports except USB-C to make it as thin and light as possible, but I think it's a bit like putting a single USB-C port. Many notebooks still don't have a USB-C port, but connecting to that notebook requires additional gender, which seems to fade away.
  2. Image quality deterioration which is a problem of low reflection panel itself
    As I mentioned above, I don't know if it's a panel problem on the monitor, but I've got a faint slumber across the screen, which is what I feel when I use a paper-based film on my iPad, and it's a bit annoying every time I use it. The reason I don't stick the low-reflection film on the iPad is the image quality deterioration.
  3. Low response rate (30ms)
    The gonghom spec says that the response speed is about 30 milliseconds. I think it is not enough if most of the monitors coming out today are less than 10 milliseconds. There seems to be a lot of problems for games, especially for fps, and it seems to be no problem for work.

I was half dubious at first, but I'm happy with the good stuff. Except you can't adjust the brightness.

For reference, the official website is selling the improved version CF015Cv2 using Adobe RGB 100% panel. If you are interested, it will not be bad to see once.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center