Tekken 7 Review (PC/ Steam ver.)

Tekken 7 has been released almost a year ago and it has a lot of good reviews and praises from the video game critics which is true with the amazing addition of rage art, rage drive and slow mo effects given the game more hype which is beneficial to the e sports scene.

First of all I wanted to say the things that I liked about the game

Graphics:
This has been one of the most visually stunning games to this date with an amazing textures and design to every characters and let's not forget about the stages it's beautiful in every way especially with the PC version.

The Graphics comparison between PC and the Consoles it doesn't make any difference only if you scrutinize them properly.

Gameplay:
I have been playing Tekken since Tekken 3 and what better way to make it better than to add those three things that I already mention the rage art, rage drive and the slow mo it makes the games more intense and competitive at the same time, I always play competitively and I really have a good time playing with my friends and lets not forget the guest characters from Street Fighter, King of Fighters and Final Fantasy (I think there are more DLC characters to come not sure though) you can finally experience playing a 2D character on a 3D game since 2D games doesn't have a sidestep It will be fresh look for both 2D and 3D players to experience the platform playing them vice versa.

The Cons

No crossplay:

When I joined a tekken group page 6 months ago most of them are on the Playstation Platform the chances sparring them is very unlikely since I'm on SEA region and not a lot of people tend to buy P2P games unless it's very mainstream, I didn't get a chance to fight or fight someone online maybe once or twice in every month but the connection is very bad and It frustrates me a lot and I rarely get a good sparring partner with a good connection, so if you are from the SEA region and planning to buy Tekken 7 on a PC version and wanna do a deathmatch online hold that thought for awhile you might wanna do a little research of which has the most players on the platform of a specific country or area, unless if you have a lot of money and can afford a ridiculous fast internet then voila you can fight players from Japan and Korea which tends to have a lot good players.

Lack of modes:

When playing Tekken you might wanna get a breather from kicking and getting your ass kicked in the game wanna do something fun but instead they removed some of those aspects and made them into a DLC (Tekken Bowl) not all people are willing to spend an extra money just for a game mode unlike from the previous Tekken games you already have to those sideline games which is fun for a brief time.

The customization is a stepback:

I wasn't really bothered about the customization being a step back in customizing your favourite characters it might not be good as 6 or Tag 2 but it still has a fair share of making your character looking like a badass or being ridiculous but your options are limited if you are fan of doing customization on the 2 previous installments

The AI difficulty is not as hard as the previous games

If you're having a hard time finding a sparring partner in this game and you wanna practice against a hard bots you might be a little disappointed me playing this game competitively since six I have no hard time beating the hardest level of the AI it was ridiculously easy and that's a minus for me since I really enjoyed playing against those Ultra Hard bots from 5 to Tag 2.

Verdict

Overall this game is still amazing but if I have given a choice to buy this game It only depends of the internet speed I have and the location I'm in giving that there are certain areas have strong fighting game scene but I'm afraid to say I'm not residing in that area..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center