Do this and God will reveal himself to You.

How many people sitting around pondering about God and what his will is for their life never find it. They miss out on God's revealing because they never do this one thing.

What is this one thing?

"He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest(reveal) myself to him." John 14:21

What commandments is Jesus talking about here. The commandments that He wrote on the tablets of stone. As we call them today the ten commandments.

The ten commandments deal with how we see God and treat our fellow man. Is he the Lord of our life? Do we talk to Him as our Father or some distant relative? Do we keep His holy day? Do we do unto others as we would have them do unto us? Are we happy with our blessings from God or desire what others have? These are some of the questions we need to answer and the answer is in the commandments of God.

What I am finding as I read God's word and get closer to him we are being tested in our faith. If you have read any of my previous post you know our faith is not enough but we need God's faith. This brings me to my point as we get closer to God the more we learn we need more and more of him to keep His word. We need to give up in our efforts and rest in his completed work and rely on His faith and testimony to carry us through the rest of our days.

These ten commandments have been kept by one man and He was God. So for him to reveal himself to us we must press towards the mark of perfection. That is to say we are perfected in his ability to perform the commandments to perfection. We give up on our efforts and rely solely on Him to master the commands in our life through His ability to keep His commands. This is why we must die daily to our fleshly desires and walk in the spirit of God that produces the fruit of the Spirit by Him.

We must become totally dependent upon God.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now