Just did my first Resteem...

I appreciate a few people here on Steemit, without using hashtags to suck up to people, that would include Joe against the spread (ATS). But my first re-steem paid homage to Gene Wilder. I almost started getting into the whole writing contest thing, but I either suck as a writer or feel the restraints on time render the effort futile at best.

Maybe it's these whales I hear about. It's funny because I love whales, and they never seem to hurt anybody, but on here they can make or break you. I guess I avoid them because I don't even understand what this site is all about. I get cryptocurrency and blockchains and all that, but there is a language on this site that makes Africaans a freakin can of corn.

I grew up on Willy Wonka, as did most of you. If you want to view paradise, simply look around and view it...right? But EBryans laid it all out in a way that I approve. PERIOD. EBryans laid it down in a way I beheld as awesome. EBryans brought the house down with rhyme and reason, so that is reason to celebrate. Thank you. I appreciate the thought and creativity you expressed. Dare I say it motivated me. It takes a lot to motivate me. After all I use the computer mouse in my bad hand because I refuse to succumb to the pressure of downing the clicker.

Fandom of Gene Wilder IS "Wilder-NESS". His passing casts a shadow on the trivial writing contest. I wasn't boycotting for this reason, I was boycotting because nobody seems to care - or the aforementioned lack of talent, which I do have according to my mother. Willy Wonka is an ICON and should be celebrated. I entered not the contest, but I throw my name in that hat as someone who has been profoundly touched by the talents of Gene Wilder. You may think that I am a fool, this post might stink like poo; but I loved Blazing Saddles, Young Frankenstein, too...like the Oom-pa-Loom-pa-Doom-pi-dy-Doo....
...
Doompidy doo!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now