Thinking of Restarting Wealth Share Wednesday...

image

In the past, I was doing a little weekly giveaway that I dubbed Wealth Share Wednesday. Back then, I didn’t have the drive to keep up with a regular posting schedule, but I’m much better about posting every day now. I mean, occasionally I miss a day every now and then, but we can’t all be perfect.

Anyways, despite discontinuing the giveaway, it’s been in the back of my mind this whole time. Before, the way I was running it was this: make a comment, and you would be put in a list of which one participant would be randomly selected to receive 10% of my liquid STEEM. Well, that’s kind of boring, and I wasn’t able to come up with a more interesting

Well, I came across an interesting way of determining winners for contests not too long ago, and it’s a little more exciting then just picking one random winner. It’s called Amidakuji, or Ghost Leg, and I think it could be a much more interesting way to run the giveaway.

Prizes would be different too. Instead of just giving away STEEM, the big prize would be me giving you Steem Power. I just recently noticed I can power up steem to any account, so that would be fun to see the impact on other people’s voting power and influence. I know I don’t have a ton of steem to give, but every little bit counts in the end.

I would also add other prizes like 100% upvote from me, or maybe a ReSteem.

As far as when I would restart the giveaway, I’m still not totally sure on that. I’ve thought of waiting until I have 1000 followers, but that’s still a ways off. Or I could start next week.

What do you think? Should I wait for the follower milestone, or should I just start it up next week?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now