Steem Newbie from Facebook

I’ve seen a lot of reasons to leave facebook, so this is me exploring the options, but I have my own ideas on alternatives that I’d like to develop too. The main reason I’m still on FB is because I started an animal welfare related set of pages and groups, plus because I’m not yet sure as to where I’ll land when I jump ship, and because I still have many contacts on FB.

I’m not particularly interested in cryptocurrency, but I’m very interested in blockchain for other purposes, and I’ve been working of a unique design for a blockchain architecture of my own. Instead of using proof of work or proof of stake, I’ve got a basic concept for a new kind of proof on which to base the decentralised trust, and while it does require more computation initially, it more than makes up for it with that capacity to modify any block securely without having to change any other part of the blockchain, plus various other benefits, and I think there’s a way I can bring that computation down, but I’m still working on it, as I only had this idea to change it yesterday. The main benefit of the modified proof mechanism is that everyone benefits from contributing to finding the right hash/nonce, not just the “winner” ( but the reward is also very different - which I’ll explain next ).

All of this relates to a 30 year obsession with the quantification of Ecological & Social Justice & Sustainability via the principles of Ecological Systems Modelling & Thermodynamics as a basis for non-species-biased, non-property/trade/currency-based, and non-hierarchical (aka anarchic) justice economics & politics — including transition from the status quo. For which vision I’ve also been designing a Project Collaboration Development & Resource Allocation Framework, and through which rewards are found for all manner of things.

So anyway, that’s the brief version of one part of my story and the reason I’m here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center