RE: RE: Were the seven days of creation in Genesis seven twenty four hour periods? - Where do these notions originate?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Were the seven days of creation in Genesis seven twenty four hour periods? - Where do these notions originate?

RE: Were the seven days of creation in Genesis seven twenty four hour periods? - Where do these notions originate?

I found my study of anthropology to... diminish my view of science.

What I was taught in anthropology was much like the three wise men (magi) visiting the stables / manger.

What I was taught sounded really plausible and had me questioning my beliefs and previous knowledge. (which was good, but an unstable time) So, then I got out of college, and learned about all the hoaxes involved in the field of anthropology. And I learned that all the things taught to me as facts where little more than theories with very little evidence (in some cases, none)

I was very disappointed in science.

The biggest lie in anthropology is that the evidence of micro evolution is proof of macro evolution. (when there is no proof, and some can argue, no evidence.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center