Why I choose nursing as a career?

Clinical duty, hospitals, night shit, 16 hours of duty, weirdo clinical instructor that I wish I had never met, and most of all thesis those are unforgettable. I remember I was just awake until 12am working on a presentation and I had to wake up around 5am to prepare for rounds and memorizing jargons medical terminologies, nursing care plan, ABG, electrolytes, and lab values. Everytime when I get to Human Anatomy and Physiology where I get the chance to ask "Why, how, what" questions. There are days that are frustrating when I see my patient suffering from illness. I consider nursing school is not fun experience I've gone through however, still interesting, challenging, and rewarding. I chose nursing as a career because I love learning new things and help people. One of the best part was I made something different in a person.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center