8 things I learned from the Soundstrue Energy Healing Summit



This event was absolutely empowering. The crew at Soundstrue really did an amazing job. To be hearing from people I so much admire like Cindy Dale, James Oschman or Caroline Myss. And to learn from so many other healers and scientists that are working on this same subject. Even though I couldn’t see all the presentations, I got pretty close.  And it is impossible to resume all that knowledge in a simple list, so consider this a very small portion of all the information received at the Energy Healing Summit, I hope you enjoy them and find them interesting. So, here they are:

1 – I FINALLY DID QI GONG! AND IT’S A KEEPER!

Qi Gong is an ancient energy development practice which I wanted to get to know since a long time ago. Lee Holden’s presentation was really enjoyable and the exercises we practiced made my palms and fingers extremely sensitive and my body felt charged. Not only the energy rises abruptly but seems to maintain a steady state for a while. I’m totally doing these exercises on a regular basis.

2 – DAN TIENS ARE A BASIC ENERGY SYSTEM

I haven’t heard about these until these days, and they are 3 energy centers (upper, middle and lower), or Qi focus flow centers (as Wikipedia states), in which several techniques are based in order to develop knowledge of our own energy systems. I have exposed in the Electromagnetic Human Field post about the most common of all the Chakras systems, but if 7 Chakras seem too much to handle for you, then the 3 Dan Tiens might be a better, simpler approach.

3 – KUNDALINI DEMYSTIFIED

There is this surrounding glitter towards Kundalini, of a deep and profound mystical experience in which you are tuned to the Universe and Master of your Domain. Well, yeah, but without the glitter. As Ph.D. Francesca McCartney states, lots of her students were already using Kundalini Energy at their gymnastics, or piano playing, or performing. Even though, it’s necessary to state that she is very careful and slow when starts talking Kundalini knowledge towards her students. This is a strong energy and it is necessary to know how to deal with it and how to keep our bodies optimal for this energy flow. But it is not only attached to a big baroque spiritual epiphany. Kundalini doesn’t wait for you to define it in order to actually work. So don’t wait for the lotus to arrive and lift you whenever meditating and start search Kundalini in the things you enjoy doing.

4 – USE THE ENERGY SYSTEMS YOU FEEL LIKE TO

3-chakras system, 7-chakras system, 11-chakras system, Dan Tiens, meridians, microcosmic Orbit….which one to follow? The answer is very simple, go with the one you feel more comfortable or the one your intuition guides you. As Cindy Dale stated: “if you feel energy from the tip of your tongue, go for it!”

5 – GROUNDING IS KEY

I don’t think there was a term which was mentioned in EVERY session but this one. I mean, EVERY streaming and presentation that I saw had the word GROUNDING on it. Dr. Oschman refers to it as Earthing, but the concept is the same. This explains by itself the importance it has. As electromagnetic beings, we have to adopt good discharging/recharging habits, and grounding is key in a correct energy flow.

6 – DONNA EDEN IS A BLESSING TO THIS WORLD, AND THE THROAT CHAKRA IS VERY IMPORTANT

I confess I didn’t know who she was until I saw her presentation. Wow. What an awesome human being! She just pours happiness and joy. She declares to actually see the energetic patterns we have. And among so many insightful things, I keep the importance she gives to the throat chakra, which is divided into 7 chambers and has the energy of all other chakras in it, also being the bridge, a narrow bridge through which a lot of energy flows, the bridge between brain and heart.

7 – TAPPING IS FREE, EFFECTIVE, SIMPLE AND COOL

As a Reiki Master, I have used tapping in a short number of sessions, but having some tapping guidance was really pleasant, now I even do tapping at some moments in which my hands are free. Because it can be done easily in almost any situation or circumstance without seeming too much of a freak. I mean, it can look weird if you do it on the bus, but if you are at home working, or even watching TV, a little bit of tapping won’t do any bad. The pro version is really really simple and is called Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT). Amy Scher gave us a crash course in it and I really liked it. As she states: tapping is a little bit like acupuncture without the needles.

8 – CAROLINE MYSS IS THE BOSS

When I realized she was closing the Summit was the exact moment in which I applied and asked for information about it. I consider her as one of the most influent people in my life. I thank God the moment I read “Anatomy of the Spirit”, my big first eye opener towards Energy Medicine. And it’s difficult for me to express how much I admire this woman. The wisdom she has is just huge. And this presentation gave me a couple of things I needed to hear. She also explained why people can’t heal, even when they use “essential oils, sage, eat organic, and place crystals around their bodies”. Healing is a big commitment, and not everyone is determined to stick to it. So, no matter who your therapist is, or how much organic you eat, you won’t heal if there is no commitment. I really recommend you to hear a couple (or more) of videos, or even read her daily Wis-Bits at Facebook. Here you can click to go to her website: Caroline Myss. So, that was it, I really hope you liked this information and maybe start looking for videos and practices of that healer or scientist that interested you most. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now