Lover of old things

It seems to me that most people like old things, maybe it is a wrong opinion, or rather it is something personal, because honestly I like to see them, they keep that air of mystery, that personal touch, that used to exist in everything but now, in my opinion, seems scarce.

There is a style that characterizes each era, that something that dominated, that we could distinguish and place ourselves in a particular historical moment, however, things have changed now. There are so many styles, many that are totally opposite, others that are very similar to each other, but there is not something that characterizes this era, or probably yes, maybe it is the technological, but, things are no longer as before, that is very clear.

I'm not saying that it used to be better, but there are things that were, without a doubt. With so much innovation they have tried to make things last a short time, as if they were constantly changing them, I like to adapt to things, get used to them, feel comfortable, but when I least agree, I have to change them because in general they are not going to work anymore, but that's how it is, and I have become accustomed to it.

My grandparents had many old appliances at home, including a very old record player, which worked perfectly, but only remained functioning as a kind of decoration in the house when they were no longer in this earthly world. I remember that they also had some very old pots, they were not pretty, I must say, but they had that antique air, it had a resistance that evidently most contemporary objects do not have.

But, that's the way the world is, we must adapt frequently and not go into chaos for any reason, because it won't do any good. Eventually things will keep evolving, changing, and in the end we will all continue to feel a great taste for the old but a passion for the new.


image.png

Src

image.png
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center