Steemit > all other social media/blog sites

It's been a couple days since I've posted, but I've still been checking my feed a couple times a day and upvoting content; however, as I logged on today and began to upvote on my feed I was told my steem power is too low and I need to continue to create content. This is one reason why I've come to be a huge fan of steemit! Instead of being a passive user, you're required to be an active member of the steemit community if you want any potential to earn. I've spent hours on other social media sites like Facebook and Twitter passively scrolling and not engaging at all with my fellow users except for an occasional "like". So props to the creators of steemit for encouraging people to not just post content, but to post high quality content. I feel like it truly improves the experience for all users.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now