Why Steemit needs less Crypto Currency talk - more PERSONALITY!

Long ago, I came across a website - many times in fact. Whenever I posted a question into Google like "How to correctly cut my toe nails" or "Why is Hillary Clinton so repulsive" my search results would almost always reveal a link to the website I'm speaking of. What website was it you ask? - Reddit.

The thing with Steemit, is it has the potential to be bigger, better and much more rewarding than Reddit.

However, I feel it will only ever reach or surpass Reddit if more of Steemit's users start ditching the Crypto Currency talk a little and spend more time telling people how they dealt with recent constipation or sharing details of that horrific time back in 2008 when they heard their parents having sexy time! :P

My point is this - Steemit is here to stay and it will grow regardless - but if it stays on it's current route of 80% Crypto talk, 20% regurgitated news stories then it will never reach Reddit's outreach.

What I suggest to anyone reading this is to do 3 things right now!

  1. Like (Upvote) this post
  2. Comment saying "I'M IN"
  3. Post a story on Steemit - Something real, personal. It can be a painful memory or a funny one. Anything REAL!

Thanks for reading <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center