my not so fun funhouse nightmare

9688b01e-2876-424a-9e8a-a2e78192a500.jpeg


An angry woman on a rampage roaming my building tore my window open yesterday. She also gave the poor gardener a bloody nose and bit him before the police apprehended her. I will share more on a future post. I need to write what I dreamed last night before it escapes me.

The mix of yesterday's strange woman, maintenance people coming in and out to do home repairs this past month, and a dose of melatonin last night made for an overactive dream world.

Dreamland:

After years of no upgrades to my living space, it was decided that my lucky day had arrived. My bathroom was getting a pretty up-do. I was shown the tiles and was happy to be told that further upgrades were planned and not to worry, they would be quickly made. I saw them doing simple things like replacing the wall mouldings before heading off to teach.

I woke up (in the dream) to workers in my home. I'm not sure how many days I lived in this particular dreamland last night. For my 8 hours of sleep, I think I did a month or so. Someone representing my building manager started showing me further upgrades they did....a new wall heater unit that was flush and incognito in the wall. They also brought a pair of kids who were chilling in front of a television. (I don't own a tv nor ever have.) I don't know whose children they were. Neither of them were my students.

I'm a teacher. I suppose my dream had to throw in some kids and add a television for melodrama.

With all the work going on, it was suggested that we go for a brief walk to chat and that upon returning they would be finishing. They were excited to showcase their work.

Leaving my building, I didn't recognize where I was. I found that my building was next door to an art gallery and a museum. My building was surrounded by trees. The trees were gone.

Wishing to return home, I was lead through an immense womens' public loo (Think Dodger Stadium community size. I was also thinking of community-size germs.)

JNET: "Wait, this is the way to my home?"

"Yes." Said the unbothered "building manager."

JNET: "There must be an alternate path."

"This is the only way to your front door."

We finally hit what looked like a maintence hallway. The kind you see at malls. A nondescript door that was meant to be my front door was opened and lo....funky party lighting. No loud music. Just the lights. Strangers in the hall caught sight and tried to follow excited for an adventure.

"Party! Party!"

JNET: "Nooooo! Not for you!"

I shut the door on them. Spotlight was on a wild looking slide. I was then told that this was my front door and that I had to use the slide to get into my house.

Wishing that a friend could join me to experience the weird, one of my best friends instantly appeared and took the slide. She agreed. It wasn't a fun slide. My opinion validated, I sent her to find re-enforcements to save me. She disappeared in a puff of smoke. POOF!

JNET: "My mom definitely won't take that slide to visit me. Nothing against slides but this one won't do at all. I liked my peaceful, serene haven that I can teach out of and relax to stare at trees when alone. Also, this slide breaks a lot of regulations. I can't have visitors that are too young, too old or are disabled. This slide is not fair."

Even in my dreams, I'm thinking about rules and regulations.

The slide leading to my home looked like it was designed by Dr. Seuss. There was no sign of my piano and I lost my patio garden. Instead, I had a funky hobbit land garden. I gained some acreage but it was cheesy. Where my home/garden ended bordered a food court with lots of curious people wanting to check out my place.

It ended there with me standing my ground.

And then I woke up! I felt like I had several cups of coffee and bolted out of bed. I startled my roommate and told him a snippet of what I've just woke up from. Craziest. Dream. Ever.

He was getting ready for work and I was expecting the maintenance guy to come recaulk my tub. The normal maintenance guy showed up ten minutes later. I told him he missed a crazy day.

E: "Yeah, I heard. The gardener got punched in the face by some crazy lady off the street."

I will share that in my next post. Wishing you and the world calm energy.

JNET


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center