Tree Poet - doing a little race against this old school boy racer - GOLD!!!

race6.jpg

SMetro (1).jpg

Doing a little race as one does.
If my good friend in the sporty VW thinks he can burn me off in my automatic Rover Metro then he’s going to be in for a treat.

race1.jpg
ooh and he starts off great..... swift manoeuvre around a coach full of my fans.
Vroooooooommmm!!!! I can really hear his back box roar!
race2.jpg
Traffic lights, I'm in with a chance here.

race3.jpg
Here we go!!!! No back box required.

race4.jpg
Have it !!!!! My Metro slides by on the inside doing a super drift!!!!! Jeez!!! I say quickly winding my window back up. "He's running that thing on cooking oil I reckon, smells like a bluddy fish & chip shop my camera man says to me.

race5.jpg
Because I wound the window up my trusty Metro became more aero dynamic for a couple of seconds and I took the lead.
race6.jpg
Haha no match for this kid with my rover metro screaming, dashboard shaking and rev counter spinning in circles.

race7.jpg
You gotta be joking me and just as I thought I was home free, he drops it down to third and leaves me standing in a cloud of gold dust.

See you back at your gaff Alex, get the beers ready and i'll catch up with you in a jiffy ;)

Time to pull over and check my nuts.
I think I may invest in a gold stripe.

Just an adventure but always a journey.

Tree-Poet
HELP ME HELP YOU HELP ME
Steemit is our future

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center