Save your cash and re-use your trash! ( Part 1)

Good day my fellow Steemers! 

It's the second day of the year already! I can't believe we are in 2018 now! Time seems to be flying when you are having Steem, I mean fun! 

I think I have have posted about recycling before and with a new start of a fresh year I want to show you what you can do with your trash instead of throwing it away!
Concider giving some of your furniture a second, or third life before you dump your junk! 


I once had 3 little wooden boxes on my wall.... They were pretty and .... Well I bought them and they just hung at my wall for almost 6 years! They were hidden away in the guest room but at a certain time they lost their purpose and were removed to a dark dark and scary corner! You know, that one place in your house you will never share a picture of? Yes, that secret spot! 

Even if I don't like my furniture anymore, I keep it for whenever.... I mean, you never know and the pants or clock from 10 years ago might be like UBER-hip in two years! hashtag...Iwannabehipsomeday? Anyways..... I like to give things a second life unless they are really broken and I have no way of fixen them up. 

So, I looked at thise three black boxes and tapped my chin..... It took me like 3 minutes before the little huge light bulp started to burn above my head! I had the perfect plan and all I needed to get it done was my hot glue gun and water to cool down my fingers after burning them at the hot glue! 


Here you see the three little cute black boxes! I started by giving them a cleaning with a cloth and water and they were ready to go! Of course you could also paint them and do all kind of things with it but I wanted to keep them black! 

You can see that during the years the black paint aint that pretty anymore but for me that looks amazing! Furniture and decorations are meant to be used! Or at least, that is how I feel about everything I own! I heated up my GUN, don't worry, it;s just a glue gun! Never hand me a real gun because my aim is..... well bad! Okay, I just drizzled some hot glue on the wood and pressed the next box on top of it! 


Tadaaaaaa! And.... it's stuck! Of course you can use nails and a hammer but.... Letting me work with a hammer would be the same as letting me draw it an axe so... I use glue! Not to mention the fact that with this first step I already burned my index finger twice (ouch) As you can see I did not put the second box straight, I wanted to create a playful item for my plants! 


And repeat! That also means repeating the burning my fingers fact! :D
Easy does it when you are used to having blistersssssssssssssssssss!
And you are DONE!

Now you can kiss and or suck your fingers or cool them with the water you had ready before you started! All jokes aside, I did burn my fingers and I keep burning my fingers because I have trouble concentrating! So, if you work with a hoy glue gun please be careful! You can really damage yourself! 


For some reason I could not get a clear picture! I blame my burned fingers and my phone but this is what I made from my three boxes! 


It seems that if you step back a little you can get a somewhat better shot! 


So, before you throw away, have a look and see what you can make from it! And even when you don't see an option for re-use, think about someone else. Maybe someone in your family or friends can use it? 

Don't just throw away! 

Save some of your cash and re-use your trash! 




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center