BOT SPAM = FLAG SPAM!

As my blog on Steemit develops so does the spam from Bots. Now without being a hypocrite I will admit Steemit has some bots I love! Randowhale promoted and booster like bots I believe in and I think could help new comers to Steemit.

Whilst saying that I have some problems with bots that are seriously pissing me off. I cannot stand spammy comment bots offering 0.001 SBD. Pointless and fucking useless. Inspiring me to set up bots that follow there actions and auto Flag every time.

IMG_2303.PNG

When you enter certain categories bots even spam comment now with things they could seem real. All for a petty upvote. Ashley Maddison turned out to be a shit ton of bots and if Steemit carries on there will be that burden.

So me and a few computer geeks are thinking about the way we can design spam flag bots. I couldn't give a flying fuck if you think building more bots defeats everything I'm talking about I'd rather see Steemit die through a bot epidemic than let them swarm over and pest the shit out of me and spam content. I don't support flagging content and would never dream to flag anyone's content that isn't a bot wether I agree or not. That is the power of freedom of speech. I won't jeopardise your reputation or opinion. Bots on the other hand....

Rant over. @crypto-curt for more content

IMG_2304.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now