Random Japan #71 :: An Evening with Mini-Legos

Hello, wonderful and amazing readers, and welcome to your favorite look at all things random in the land of the rising sun, Random Japan!

Today, a relaxing evening.

Ready to see what I’m talking about? Great! Let’s get started. Let’s enter into…

Random Japan!

These past few weeks have been busy and stressful, with little in the way of free time and much in the way of stress. So lately my evening routine has been a quick drink and then sleep. Tonight, however, I had a bit more time than I have had lately, so I stopped into the local Daiso, a ¥100 shop, and picked up one of these mini lego sets they have recently started carrying. I figured that would make a relaxing thing to put together before bed.

Drink, snack, and legos

The drink is a cheap low-malt beer, about on par with Budweiser. Not great, but not bad. The snack is one of the better snacks available in Japanese convenience stores. Most are too sweet but this one is less so.

Most mini-lego sets at regular department stores are quite expensive. I’m not sure what Daiso is doing to get it down to ¥100, but no complaints. This one claims to be level 3, the hardest level available.

End result

Pretty simplistic. But I suppose that is why it is only ¥100. It took about 15 minutes to put together. I enjoyed making it, so maybe I’ll pick up another of these sometime and make a video of myself putting it together.

And that’s all. I’m off to bed now. Hope all of you are having a good one :)


That’s all, folks. Thank you for staying with me through today’s exploration. Any favorites? Let me know in the comments. And me sure to turn in next time when, if providence allows, I shall return for another Random Japan. See you then!

If you like this random photo from Japan, be sure to check out @kaliju’s great Random Korea series.

Also be sure to follow @kafkanarchy84, @maxinpower, @boxcarblue, and @wllmdnnd for even more random Japan fun! @jrvacation and @mweich have the occasional randomjapan post too. Lately I think Max has been the most active among us all. He’s photos rock—so go check him out.

Are you a Japan-based or Asia-based photographer who posts somewhat random photos from the country? If so, use the tag #randomasia, #randomjapan or randomCOUNTRYYOUAREIN on your posts.





Missed a past Random Japan? I’ve got you covered!

Index Posts

Recent Posts

61. A Walk Near the Train Station
62. It’s Time For
63. A Random Walk
64. A Random Walk, pt 2
65. A Shrine Trip and Moss
66. Gacha Gacha
67. Onigiri
68. Gacha Gacha, pt II
69. Painful Car
70. Street Art and More

Hi there David LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time. More?

If this blog post has entertained or helped you, please follow/upvote/resteem. Also, consider buying me a beer.

BTC: 1Gvrie5FDBNBb6YpGBiaTvA5AyvsP814BN
ETH: 0x2Ce5c2b5F3f1a888b50A7bA9002E4F742784dF9c
LTC: LUVLvatsFqCubrJAVmCNQaoUdFAdnUCysU
BCH: qrzdazep5xfxax0ydppun89cxfts2vup9q4wnfn025

Thank you :)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center