The problem with Steemit

Steemit is an awesome platform for anyone to get rewarded for creating new and awesome articles.

However, with all the benefits comes the problems.

Just look at any of the #introduceyourself threads, how many minnows do you see like me?

Or to put it in another way, how many irrelevant replies do you see in the introduce myself blog posts?

90% of the hello there replies you see are minnows like myself begging others to take a look at what they have wrote, not that I make such comments myself.

How can we make Steemit a better place?

Have you seen sites like ArsTechnica where the comments section only comprises of article relevant comments? Not others trying to pull votes for themselves?

Steemit can filter out the spam comments, but it isn't doing so.

Alas, Steemit is just another blogging platform filled with people trying to get rich quick from cryptos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now