Wingdinglish Competition Entry

pixlr_20180719230720823.jpg
@Kristyglas has posted a new competition in random-games to create your own secret alphabet or Wingdinglish the competition can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@kristyglas/random-games-week-7-wingdinglish

I have made a number of these alphabets during my trying teens and I was going to pull one out and post it, but it felt weirdly like a betrayal to my teenage self so I have scrapped that idea and I have made a new one.
image

I wanted to make it as simple as possible with the idea to photograph it using black and white checker pieces, only it turns out that I do not own a checkers set. I have two chess sets but no checkers.

Nevermind, the pattern nudged at me until I realised that it could be turned into an abrievated sign language alphabet.
A to L
pixlr_20180719114819640.jpg
M to V/W
pixlr_20180719225707363.jpg

Direction of hand is the vowel attached with u being a small circular motion. Straight down would just be the letter on its own.

I hope you give it a try. If you're video minded sign your name and I will send the first person 0.2SBD

Have fun, Grace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center