Plague and Other Apocalyptic Portents

One of my friends from my Saturday game night group just tested positive for COVID. Since we haven't met for a few weeks due to Christmas and New Years, there is almost no chance of me being exposed, so fear levels are low. In addition, consider how much has changed from three years ago when it was just rumors of a Chinese disease outbreak.

I was both amused and outraged at how much children were put through when they were the age group least at risk from this new disease. Sure, we didn't know that in early 2020, but by late 2020, and definitely 2021, we had evidence. But no, the kids were put through bizarre health security theater.

This is especially bizarre considering how much schools are already breeding grounds for germs, and those snot-nosed crotch goblins come to the library and spread the blessings of Nurgle while they cough, sneeze, pick their noses, and otherwise spew pestilence across my workplace all winter every year.

PUBLIC SCHOOL = PLAGUE.png
Image made in Canva

At least, that is who I am blaming for the stomach bug that hit me yesterday. We wash books and wash our hands, but germs are persistent little things sometimes, and that is probably why I have been sick in bed yesterday and today. But on the bright side, fever dreams are one hell of a roller coaster! Don't worry. I make no claim to prophetic powers, so a twilight meteor shower turning into an alien invasion fleet and sending the population into a panic is still low on the probability scale.

dizzy d20 128.png

HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center