Grocery Store Ramble

The strangest thing happened at the grocery store today. I was minding my own business when I noticed this middle-aged dude staring at me oddly. I paused in response to his quizzical look, and he asked me if my name was Josh or Jacob or something like that. After I acknowledged this, he explained who he was. It turns out he was the father of Monster Boy and Horror Girl. They're back in the area after moving away for several years! It's still weird to be recognized everywhere as "the library guy," and I doubt I'll ever become accustomed to it. But at least people seem to have a generally favorable impression.


matches-g965ff275f_640.jpg
Image credit

There is a patron who does not have a generally favorable impression. This teen always seems to be trying to get away with something and skirt our rules. Turns out he's also a person of interest in a fireworks arson incident. Thank goodness he needs the library to fuel his internet addiction more than to fuel his alleged pyromania.


I'd like to point out one example of the things that makes me want to hurl products down the aisle like a demented toddler, and another thing I occasionally buy to help me cope.

non dairy dairy.jpg

Space Dust.jpg

I exaggerate, of course. I do enjoy the occasional beer, but not to deal with the stress of life. It is frustrating to see NON-DAIRY or DAIRY FREE in bold on the front of a package and then on the back the fine print says CONTAINS MILK. I always have to suppress an urge to yeet things like this. I already reviewed the Eleysian Space Dust IPA in another rambling post, and I don't really have any updates.


There was a sale on Power Ade, and as I was pondering options, I overheard someone comment on it. I replied, "Yeah, they have discounts on both health potions and mana potions," while pointing to the red and blue bottles.

Blank stares.

What are they teaching in schools these days?

potions.jpg


Well, on to an Egyptian-themed D&D game again. We're in a Groundhog Day situation where we need to re-live a legend and ensure it happens as it is supposed to happen so the weave of legend is restored or something.


468x60-3.png

You'll more likely win just a few Satoshis per hourly spin, but it's an easy way to dip your toes in the Bitcoin ecosystem. Referral link.

PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center