Little break from work.

It's time for a break! Nobody can stop me from going for

walk even if it is raining outside. 😜
It smells like fresh everywhere, and the air is so pleasant that I can sense the oxygen fill my body.
The fact that there aren't many people there or hardly any allows me to focus on myself, my breathing, my posture, and remaining optimistic when I'm walking in the park while it's raining, which is what I love most about it.
As a longtime runner, I must admit that I occasionally feel a little deflated whenever I see someone else running alongside. Nevertheless, I have to be kind with myself while I waiting to fully recuperate from my most recent surgery. I must gradually gain strength. Despite the fact that this is not the first time, I should be aware of the entire journey that lies in wait, but the only reason is that occasionally I get impatient.
Not just for me, but for some persons with knee, ankle, or back issues as well as those who are overweight to obese, walking instead of running has its advantages. Walking is a low-impact activity that can be done for prolonged lengths of time.
There are a lot of benefits to walking as exercise, including better fitness, relief from depression and fatigue, improved mood and cardiac health, minimising joint stress, boosting endurance and circulation, and the list goes on. However, I can most easily relate to the fact that walking gives you more time to immerse in your surroundings and make you feel more a part of them.
If you're one of those people who believes that walking is a waste of time, you should reconsider! πŸšΆβ€β™‚οΈπŸšΆπŸšΆβ€β™€οΈ

Happy Wednesday everyone! 😍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center