Rainy Day Activities - Autumn Is Coming

As I'm sitting in my room in my PJ's, writing this post and enjoying some chocolate, I can feel the fresh and cool air coming through my window.
Even though first day of September was hot and sunny, last two days were rainy and gloomy.


Image source: https://goo.gl/images/4ZnqSW

This is the period when I feel "blah". I don't really know better way to describe it. Transition from summer to autumn is my least favorite but I think that this year I'm taking it a lot better than the previous years. I even enjoyed the rain drops and cooler temperature.

This made me think of different ways I could spice up rainy days and I thought I would share some ideas with you.

Rainy Day Activities

1. Get wet

Put on a pair of rain boots and go outside. Let your inner child feel the joy of the rain again. Alone, with a friend, kid or a pet, you can have an amazing time.


Image source: https://goo.gl/images/xxBimi

2. Make your favorite food/dessert

I feel like rainy day is perfect for some baking (muffins are my favorite). If that's not your thing, you can always take some time and make your favorite meal.

3. Snuggle up in your bed

I don't know if it's just me, but nothing can beat the feeling when you're all cozy and snuggled in your bed, with your blankets and pillows while listening to the rain.


Image source: https://goo.gl/images/FrWGAH

4. Watch a movie/TV series

Perfect time to catch up on TV series, watch that movie that's been on your list for a long time or just re-watch one of your all time favorites.

5. Listen to music

Browse the Internet for some rainy day playlists or make your own. Choose something soft, gentle and relaxing for the ears and mind.

6. Pour it up

Coffee, tea, hot chocolate or maybe some wine. Whatever suits your soul!


Image source: https://goo.gl/images/p7cTZh

7. Read a book

Rain and a good book is a combination that will never get old!

8. Learn something

If you have a hobby or just something you've been interested in for a while, this is the perfect time to get more in depth with the subject. Do some research, read about it, watch a tutorial, practice, explore...

9. Call/text someone you care about

Maybe there's another person out there who is bored on a rainy day, maybe someone you haven't heard from in a while. Call them or text them, it can be a great time to catch up. Or you can just come on Steemit and catch up with people/posts here. :)

10. Combine a few things from 1-9

Being all cozy in your bed, listening to the rain while sipping on your drink of choice and watching a movie or reading a book? Or listening to music while you're baking/cooking? Make your own combination and enjoy!


Image source: https://goo.gl/images/ABu2Mf

I hope you found this post interesting and got a few ideas when the rain comes! Let me know what is your perfect combination! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center