My recommendation to you

I clearly remember my first couple of days on Steemit. It was the end of January 2018 and I had heard about Steemit from people still riding the wave of the December 2017 euphoria. Everything I read contained the same euphoria and I thought it sounded like a good idea.

At the time, the whole idea of cryptocurrency did not make a whole lot of sense to me. I thought Steemit was a good way to learn more. Blogging was a thing I wanted to start doing at some stage and once again Steemit seemed a way to learn a new skill. Not knowing what was expected of me, I devoured every how-to post I could find. And then turned to see what the most successful people were doing on Steemit.

I found this video post of a very well-known Steemit character that I will not name here. He was at an airport and told his audience that he was on his way home and could not wait to see his family. It was about 45 seconds in duration and had already earned more than $100.

I had no interest in this guy's travels or in how much he missed his family. But $100!! I saw visions of many island holidays. Of a bond paid off and a life of leisure.

Great was my shock when I told people how much I missed my family and nobody responded. What was wrong with my family?!? What was I doing wrong?!? What about my island holiday?!? My elderly father had been correct all along. There is no such thing as a free lunch...

To be honest, it did not feel right to be rewarded for basically doing nothing. I wanted to be a real blogger and I wanted to add real value to people's lives. I kept searching for quality examples I could follow. After a while I had a list of bloggers I followed. They posted on a variety of topics but I enjoyed the quality of their work and found much to emulate.

Then I noticed that the majority of these bloggers I was following had something in common. The majority of them carried a banner like the one at the top of this post. They were members of the @qurator community. In searching for quality content, I had stumbled across a group of people that held that very thing dear.

Today I want to make three strong recommendations to you regarding your success on Steemit.

  1. Post quality content. It is more important than any other strategy you can follow on Steemit. ✔️
  2. Post regularly. At least four times a week but daily if possible. Keep up your rythm. ✔️
  3. Join the @Qurator community. When I see their banner at the bottom of your post, I will take a second look. And so will thousands of others. ✔️

There are many advantages to being a part of this community.

  • A daily upvote‼️
  • Your posts featured in a Daily Qurator post every now and then‼️
  • Every Wednesday you could be featured as their Qurator's Shooting Star‼️
  • Access to a curation trail‼️
  • Access to an exclusive votebot‼️
  • Referral bonuses‼️
  • Competitions‼️

But mostly you want to be a part of this community because when people see their banner they will know

  • you do not plagiarize
  • you reference accurately when you do use someone's stuff
  • you create quality content

It is easy to apply.

  1. You apply by paying 4 Steem.
  2. They inspect your recent posts.
  3. You get accepted.
  4. Or you do not get accepted. They will motivate this and refund your fee. You can correct this and re-apply.

You can read some of their posts to make sure you live up to the standards set. This will not be something you regret! Go for it! You want to be known for quality content. How else will you make progress as a blogger.

@reonlouw

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now