MY FOREVER VALENTINE – Monday Missions Entry

An acrostic poem and true story of my own romance with the man who became my husband twenty-eight years ago – My #Valentine's submission to the @qurator #contest.

My forever Valentine
  You will always be in my heart

Fidelity and loyalty are my pledge
  One heart of love laid bare for you
    Reverently made an altar to Love
      Endowed with sanctity by your devotion
        Veracity writ in your every glance
          Enduring loyalty and sustaining love
            Reverently offered in your gentle touch

Valentine’s Day and every day
    Are ours ever and forevermore
      Love plucked down from the stars
        Entwining our two hearts in one
          Nestling here in our embrace
            Testifying God’s great gift to us
              In gentle, softly whispered kisses
                Nature blessed our noble hearts to
                  Encircle our souls united across all time

MyForever ValentineAcrostic.png

Heart graphic created in Adobe Illustrator design, c. 1997. Original poem © 04 February 2015, by D. Denise Dianaty. Poem appears in my published book of poetry published on KDP in Amazon.
cover small.jpg
My Life In Poetry – An ebook of original poems, much of which is autobiographical (though some are fictionalized or commentary) composed by D. Denise Dianaty http://a.co/gbWNVUb
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center