Best Quote of John Keats

images.jpg

The only means of strengthening one's intellect is to make up one's mind about nothing, to let the mind be a thoroughfare for all thoughts.

I am certain of nothing but the holiness of the heart's affections, and the truth of imagination.

I have been astonished that men could die martyrs for religion - I have shuddered at it. I shudder no more - I could be martyred for my religion - Love is my religion - I could die for that.

There is an electric fire in human nature tending to purify - so that among these human creatures there is continually some birth of new heroism. The pity is that we must wonder at it, as we should at finding a pearl in rubbish.

I will give you a definition of a proud man: he is a man who has neither vanity nor wisdom one filled wit

Poetry should surprise by a fine excess and not by singularity, it should strike the reader as a wording of his own highest thoughts, and appear almost a remembrance.

I will give you a definition of a proud man: he is a man who has neither vanity nor wisdom one filled with hatreds cannot be vain, neither can he be wise. John

-John Keats

Image and content source: Google

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center