I Need a Science Nerds Help

I use heat in my house every year and heat rises. This is easily seen by my pellet stove in the basement which heats the entire house.

I want to do a little trivia and let the science guys school me in a way that is pleasant to read in place of looking up the answer online.

I have spent many springs, winters and falls in Colorado and I sit at the hot springs at the bottom of the mountain and almost year round I can see snow at the top of the mountain.

So if heat rises why the hell is it colder at the top of the mountain?

Maybe I am just not that smart but it makes me wonder. Can someone in the @steemstem Community answer this for me like I am of 5 year old intelligence.

I want to sound smart one night when I go out on a date or something, come on help me look good.

Please. I didn't mean offense calling you nerds.


Maxpixel CCO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now