What is the Story Behind Your Steemit Handle?

Hey Steemians!

When I was part of Bubblews, my handle was General Malcontent. I've long signed my emails:

Writer, Artist, Business Owner, and General Malcontent

I'm not really a malcontent, it's sort of my alter ego, though. I feel silly that I signed up as cshuck1970 and wish I could change it. Can I? Can someone tell me how? I'd love to be General Malcontent again!

How about you? What is yours? Did a lot of thought go into it, or was it a no-brainer?

Interested in Free Books and Short Stories? Sign Up for My Monthly Email Newsletter

I write about everything from gardening and community, to education, the writing process, DIY, and more. I maintain four blogs, write fiction and non-fiction books, and I am a community educator.

Click here to join the email list and receive ONE monthly newsletter that will provide you with:

*All of the links to my blogs
*Tips on organizing
*Updates on my writing projects
*Upcoming book promotions and 99 cent pricing
*A free monthly short story set within the Kapalaran Universe - only email subscribers see these!
*Updates on any upcoming classes (which are usually free to attend)
*Your email will NEVER be sold or shared and you can unsubscribe at any time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now