RE: RE: I'm leaving STEEM Blockchain in 21 days, if I don't see Minimum 2000 True STEEMians participating in STEEM Seven77 ($7.77) Challenge on Twitter. Thank you
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm leaving STEEM Blockchain in 21 days, if I don't see Minimum 2000 True STEEMians participating in STEEM Seven77 ($7.77) Challenge on Twitter. Thank you

RE: I'm leaving STEEM Blockchain in 21 days, if I don't see Minimum 2000 True STEEMians participating in STEEM Seven77 ($7.77) Challenge on Twitter. Thank you

Hi @nathanmars

I'm sorry to hear of your mood and feelings towards Steem and the community today and would like to say a few things to try to encourage you and put the seven77 movement into perspective.

Yesterday, 5310 different authors made a top level post on Steem.

I am willing to say that conservatively, half of the accounts that posted are alternate personal accounts or community accounts - I posted from 3 accounts yesterday, and know of at least 3 other members who posted with at least two accounts.

Secondly, of those that are individuals here on Steem, many do not wish to share their identity in a video, or tie any other social media to their Steem account.

Thirdly, we have to account for people without twitter accounts, or without the technology /data+bandwidth/ understanding to record and upload a video to Twitter each day.

For these reasons, I believe that the fact you have gotten around 650 people to take part in the seven77 movement is an amazing result, and you should be proud of this fact. #seven77 has easily been the biggest drive of engagement on a social media network, promoting Steem, outside of Steem.

I wish you well, whatever you decide to do and want to thank you for driving Steem forward.

Asher

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now