Daily illustrated wisdom: We can drown in our ego or grab that helping hand.

So, when I was drowning the other day, a wise person appeared and handed me a stick. At first, I was like "I don't need any help from you old man!" but after a few seconds, I realized that I actually needed a lot of help.

Is it a true story? Hell no... but if you look at the picture, you might believe it

Talking about my fictional story - how often that wise person is gone after we say that we need no help? Most of the time.

How often do humans refuse to be helped? Most of the time.

Why? Because so often our ego is just bigger than our sense of reality and our principles are "to die for". Humans really like to play this game of proving their pointless point, even in the cage full of lions. What it makes them? A dinner.

It sounds silly when I put it this way, but just imagine how many times you refused to seek for a help or even accept the help, just because... [Insert your excuse here]

I understand how hard it is to take a hit straight into the ego, but sometimes it is worth it. I would have drowned without that stick and a person on the other side of the stick. What's my point?

We can prove that everyone is wrong and suffocate in a river just to be eaten by a bunch of crocodiles, or we can accept the fact that we need help and grab a friendly hand of others. And only when we learn to accept kindness, we are ready to provide some for the ones in need.




For more of my strange work, you can visit my lovely blog on Facebook!

Express your thoughts as nothing makes me happier.

And just have a nice day, my fellow steemians! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center