Daily illustrated wisdom: Appreciate every single job on the planet. Or otherwise - try it.

I used to think that some jobs are so easy. It is a wrong thought, but I also never said that I am perfect.

So, I used to think that dog-sitting is such a wonderful job, which can only mean pleasure. That is when universe sent me those 3 lovely four-legged friends. I had to take care of them for a month.

What can I say? After this experience, I understood that there is no job in the world which is easy. People who judge someone by their occupation are lacking some vital information, which can only be gained through collecting experience.

"My job is so hard. I wish I could be [input any occupation here]," is such a poisonous thought. I felt it dying when I was being pulled by three monstrous dogs in three directions.

Those dogs also made sure that I learned the lesson, by ignoring any given command. I once even had to pretend to be a thieve, so those dogs would get their asses to the garden in order to tear me apart. Yup, this genius plan was the only way to get them out of the house. Yes, I am very proud of my plan.

Anyway, after having to face all those problems, I now look differently at guys, walking in the city with 7 dogs on a leash. Now I know how freaking hard it could be and I feel empathy for them.

I wish that my words would be enough for you to feel the same... to any people, no matter what. However, you might need to try all those jobs before fully understanding what I am talking about.

We only make fool of ourselves by indicating that some people have an easy job with low-value. This kind of thing does not exist.

The faster we will understand that our problems are not the biggest in the world, the sooner we will get a chance to live in a friendly and understanding society.

P.S. Hurley, the Alaskan Malamute has recently passed away. I was very fond of that dog. RIP.


For more of my strange work, you can visit my lovely blog on Facebook!

Express your thoughts as nothing makes me happier.

And just have a nice day, my fellow steemians! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center