Mini Motivation #15 - Do you feel like you're running in a hamster wheel?

Do you sometimes feel like you're not getting anywhere with your attempts at life? I do. All the time.

And because I had good coaches and role models around me, they helped me with a series of questions that kinda nudged some senses into me, so that I started thinking out of the box.

Here are some of those coaching questions. I hope it helps you as much as I did for me.

  1. Am I applying the 80/20 rule on this? Am I putting 80% focus on the 20% of the things that really mattered? Or is it the other way around?
  2. Has someone done this before, under the same circumstances, and perhaps done it better?
  3. Is this the only way from point A to point B?
  4. What's the furthest I can "disassociate" myself from this process so I can have a wider perspective?
  5. Why am I doing this in the first place? Is it tradition or forces of habit?
  6. Is there someone I can delegate this task to?
  7. Is there a technology I can pay to get this task done for me?
  8. Is there another way to measure the results of the process?
  9. Is this aligned to my values, my beliefs, my principles?
  10. Is this process even necessary at all?

What are some perspective-altering and enlightening questions that has helped you think out of the box or looked around the corner?

Mini Motivation is my own daily strategy to inspire myself. Mostly 3 minute reads.

From Motivation, we gain Inspiration. From Inspiration, we achieve Momentum. And the rest, they say, is history.

Hope it helps nudge you a bit too in the right direction.

Oh it did? Let me know in the comments, and of course an upvote would be a nice motivation for me. :)

Stay awesome!


Wait, why's Mav posting on Steemit nowadays?

Well, unlike other blogging and social media platform, Steemit is the only platform that allows me to earn cryptocurrency when I engage with it. Yup, one Steem is about USD7, and you, too, can earn Steem Dollars every time you:

  • Create content (articles, blog posts, podcasts, videos, photos)
  • Upvote (like) other people contents
  • Comment on other people's posts
  • Have discussions, share opinions etc!

Yup, basically it's the very same thing you're doing on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram etc all along!

The only difference? For once you can earn a nice income on the side!

Sign up for a free Steemit account, and you can thank me by coming back and upvoting this article. And guess what, you will earn Steem too for doing that! #awesome

follow_maverickfoo.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now