When Memories Deceive

Remembering things is pivotal for progressing in #life. But are we always remembering things that happened in our real life?

brain dream memory.jpg

When I think of things, at times I have had an image in my mind that is related, a #memory of something. But something about it is off.

I think about it more, and start to question if this memory is of something real that actually happened in reality, or if it's only a phantasmal image from a #dream that I am recalling.

I can differentiate and remember which is which after thinking about it.


  • Have you ever been tricked by your memory?
  • Have you ever confused a dream memory for a real memory, or thought a real memory was a dream?

Thank you for your time and attention. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page; or just click on the upvote button if I am in the top 50.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center