RE: RE: These Three Words Will Instantly Change How You Perceive Your Life
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: These Three Words Will Instantly Change How You Perceive Your Life

RE: These Three Words Will Instantly Change How You Perceive Your Life

This is really great advice. It can be hard to separate facts from feelings but it's so important to do so. It's one thing to think "I'll be miserable forever" and another thing to say "I FEEL like I'm going to be miserable forever". Another thing I've noticed is that when we get into that trap of confusing feelings with facts, we can trick ourselves into thinking that we've never been happy or that things have always been terrible, which just makes the whole situation worse.

That's something I'm working on now. When I'm feeling down I have a tendency to think things have ALWAYS been bad but I have to talk to myself mentally and be like "You know things haven't always been bad, you're just feeling bad right NOW."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center