RE: RE: Know Thyself
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Know Thyself

RE: Know Thyself

Yup, somnabulistic state, that's the general level of consciouness currently extant on our planet. It's as though people only think they're thinking, when in actuality they're merely watching their characterological reactions to objective stimuli in real time. One gets so comfortable with that situation it appears the discursive waking consciousness is in control, when as inflected by your wisdom posted here, one needs to self-examine to truly find the path to higher consciousness.
I distinguish between thought, knowledge and belief. All beliefs are subjective and do not necessarily conform to reality, so for me beliefs function as intentional holding patterns while a pragmatic metaphysics is being discerned.
It's good to hold differing beliefs concurrently as a meditative exercise. For example I believe I'm on a planet circling a sun, as the science I've learned provides fair indication, but I also believe I'm on a planet in the center of the universe and everything revolves around us, as we directly experience, as all life responds directly to the comological tropisms (and there is amazing science to that as well). So I can easily believe both, and ponder what can survive the clash of the ideations. For therein reside golden nuggets of knowledge adumbrating advancement beyond the discursive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center