Fighting the GOP tax Scam in Denver

There was a fantastic well organized protest yesterday put together by Indivisible Front Range Resistance. Photographers and media were there.
Here is a photo by Denver photographer Dave Russell who captured some beautiful shots. This is my favorite.

IMG_4994.JPG
A few clips from the event were on the news last night. This Katie Kelly who was the main organizer and introductory speaker. It would a surprise if she decided to run for office in the near future.
The good people of Colorado are working hard to keep our future safe in spite of Lord Tiny Hands abomination in office.
Take a listen.
https://www.facebook.com/BoulderCAN/videos/327685474372665/
Apologies for camera pointing the wrong direction in the beginning. I keep forgetting default is selfie mode!!!

Some of you may already know that Cardboard Cory has made national news. Mostly because he is never around to speak with his constituents in person. It was an exciting moment to get a chance to get my pic with him.
IMG_4995.JPG

Later I went to his office which was right across the street and spoke for a while with Tim (Cory not being there of course). Obviosly I told him I wanted Gardner to vote against this tax bill, but I sincerely wanted to hear some kind of explanation that would convince me he really believed this would help Colorado families. Bottom line he had nothing to back it up but the myth of Trickle Down economics. Never mind almost every economist says it's a fallacy.

IMG_4996.JPG

If any Steemit CO peeps are part of a resistance group let me know!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now